Kiri 4.0

I get this all the time from fundies, radscum and other such bigots, usually incredulously and somewhat insistently, as if I just claimed that two plus two equals cheese. And, of course, the way in which the question is usually asked suggests that they’re not asking because they want to know, but because they want me to justify my gender according to their worldviews. Which is, in a word, impossible. Have you ever tried to explain evolution to a creationist? No matter what you say, or how you try to simplify it, they’ll always reject it out of hand because they don’t understand it and don’t want to. It’s the same type of deal with cis bigots who steadfastly refuse to see beyond “boys have a penis; girls have a vagina”.

This, to me, is the most frustrating aspect of being trans. I shouldn’t have to teach advanced gender theory…

View original post 222 more words

